top of page

Grand Marshal's of Years Past 

The Grand Marshal(s) is selected each year by the Arroyo Grande Valley Harvest Festival Committee in recognition of unselfish contributions to our community and /or the agricultural industry of the Arroyo Grande Valley. They have promoted and made countless contributions to their community and its residents. 

2023:   Patrick & Patsy Phelan

2022:   Art & Kriss Spoo

2021:   Covid - No Event

2020:   Covid - No Event

2019:   Maureen and Jared Sharon

2018:   Pearl Cole

2017:   Group - Past Citizens fo the Year AG Chamber

2016:   Elsie Cecchetti

2015:   Pete and Jeane Dougall

2014:   Heather & Wayne Jensen and Chet and Judy Cash

2013:   Group - Our local veterans

2012:   Group - Woman's Club of Arroyo Grande

2011:   Ella Honeycutt

2010:   Roy & Bonnie Burke

2009:   June Waller

2008:   Group - P.O.V.E

2007:   The Talley Family

2006:   The Mankins

2005:   The Runels

2004:   The Pruetts

2003:   Dick and Maxine Blankenburg

2002:   Herman and Dorothy Olave

2001:   KSBY mascot Kisby

2000:   The Haruo Hayashi Family

1999:   Earl and Edith Woods

1998:   DG and Pauline Porter

1997:   Drs Ken and Gaby LEvine

1996:   Kirk and Alice Kirkpatrick

1995:   Kazuo and Mitsuko Ikeda

1994:   Jean Hubbard

1993:   Gladyis Loomis

1992:   Ralph and Babe Hopkins

1991:   Charles Warner

1990:   Chester and Peggy Porter and Asa and Peggy Porter

1989:   Guy Stewart

1988:   Clair and Mary Gibson

1987:   Louis (Shorty) and Mary Fernamburg

1986:   The Class of 1906

1985:   Jack and Jeraldine Pence

1984:   Johnny and Ann Silva

1983:   Bill and Georgie O'Connor

1982:   Oliver and Corella Nelson

1981:   Wilma Dixon and Ruth Loomis

1980:   Louise Ralph Vermillion and Cora Ralph

1979:   Florian Marsalek

1978:   Barney and Hazel Ewing

1977:   The Greib Family

1976:   Sei Ikedo and Koyoshi Fukuhara

1975:   "Phoenix Sisters and Henry Phoenix, Georgia Conrad, Bernice Canning, Margaret Harloe, and Dorothy Phelan

1974:   Mae Ketchum

1973:   Mr. and Mrs John Azevedo

1972:   Mr. and Mrs. Leo Brisco

1971:   Mr. and Mrs. George Conrad

1970:   Marguerite Conrad

1969:   Mrs. Claudin Dowell Pruess and Louise Webb Routzain

1968:   Fred and Alosia Marsalek

1967:   Clara Conrad Reinike and Mable Reinike Reed

1966:   Mr. and Mrs. Dan Phelan

1965:   Ben Padgett and Emma McChesney

1964:   Raymond and Lena Sevier

bottom of page